Vita

Manuel Richter (born 1974). I am a trained audio engineer, studio- and live-musician. Ten releases as Xabec, some more with my elektropop duo Underwater Pilots. Tours as live-musician and tecnical coordinator a.o. with Haujobb. Producer, songwriter and sound-dude for Anne Clark, productions for Solitary Experiments, Haujobb, The Flood and many more, The Flood made it to position 2 of the european alternative charts with my production and the album was liked by Vince Clark. I did lectures at SAE Institute, Bayrische Musikakademie and others. I worked as a teacher for more than ten years and absolved trainings in musictherapy and psychotherapy before I fully dedicated myself to the passion for sound.

I am a trtained drummer and deeply connected with rhythm, but also was attracted by electronic and atmospherical sounds since my childhood. Meanwhile I am mostly doing electronic music, but totally open to everything else. My audiovisual drone-project Silent Walls is uncompromisingly focused on experimental composition.

Under the name LeafAudio I run my own studio since 2009, I'm working as an audio engineer, producing, mixing and mastering audio. (References). At the same time we're running a meanwhile well known workshop series, mainly about diy electronics and synths. We worked with partners like Electronic Beats, De:Bug, Clubtransmediale or Timewarp Festival.

Do you want to use my know-how for your production?

I am available for mastering, mixing and production work. My focus lies on electronic music but I have a lot of personal experience with other genres and generally a very wide understanding of music. I'd be happy to help with some affordable supervision of your project and make it more professional.

If your liveset needs a professional boost: I can offer a lot experience how to bring electronic music onto the stage (tech rider, communication, technical solutions and a lot more).

I am looking forward to new challenges!

Vita

Manuel Richter (Jahrgang 1974). Ich bin ausgebildeter Audio Engineer, sowie Studio- und Livemusiker. Zehn Releases als Xabec, weitere mit dem Elektropop Duo Underwater Pilots. Tourneen als Livemusiker und technischer Planer u.A. mit Haujobb. Produzent, Songwriter und Klangtüftler für Anne Clark, Produktionen für Solitary Experiments, Haujobb, The Flood u.v.m., letzere konnten sich mit meiner Produktion auf Platz 2 der europäischen Alternativcharts positionieren und das Album gefiel sogar Vince Clark. Außerdem Dozententätigkeiten für das SAE Institute, Bayrische Musikakademie und weitere. Ich habe mehr als zehn Jahre als Erzieher gearbeitet und mich in den Bereichen Musik- und Psychotherapie fortgebildet, bevor ich mich mit LeafAudio vollständig meiner Leidenschaft für Sound gewidmet habe.

Ich bin gelernter Schlagzeuger und im Rhythmus schwer verwurzelt, aber auch elektronische und sphärische Sounds haben mich seit der Kindheit magisch angezogen. Mittlerweile habe ich mich als Musiker fast vollends der elektronischen Musik verschrieben. Mit meinem audiovisuellen Drone-Projekt Silent Walls konzentriere ich mich kompromisslos auf experimentelle Kompositionen.

Unter dem Namen LeafAudio betreibe ich seit 2009 ein eigenes Studio, bin als Tontechniker tätig, produziere, mische und mastere Audio (Referenzen). Parallel betreiben wir eine mittlerweile ziemlich bekannte Workshopreihe, welche sich hauptsächlich um die Themen Diy Elektronik und Synthesizer dreht und in welcher wir mit Partnern wie Electronic Beats, De:Bug, Clubtransmediale oder Timewarp Festival gearbeitet haben.

Ihr wollt mein Know-how für Eure Produktion nutzen?

Ich bin verfügbar für Mastering, Mixing und Produktion. Mein Schwerpunkt ist die Elektronische Musik, jedoch habe ich viel persönliche Erfahrung mit anderen Genres und ein sehr weit reichendes Musikverständnis. Gern auch begleitende und erschwingliche Supervision für kleine Projekte.

Falls Euer Liveset einen professionellen Boost braucht: Ich habe viel Erfahrung in der Liveumsetzung von Elektronischer Musik (Rider, Kommunikation, technische Lösungen und Optimierung u.v.m.)

Ich freue mich auf neue Herausforderungen!